
AI video
Cheapest D-ID alternatives 37 tools cheaper than D-ID, like for like
- D-ID from, billed annually
- $14.40/mo
- Cheaper tools
- 37
- Lowest price
- Free plan
- Biggest saving, paid plan
- 83%
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
D-ID's cheapest paid plan costs $14.40 per month billed annually (Build). We found 37 tools in its market that cost less, compared on the same billing basis.
15 are cheaper billed annually, 22 have a free plan (D-ID has none).
The largest saving on a paid plan is OCVideoAI: $2.42 a month billed annually on Yearly, $11.98 (83%) less than D-ID's $14.40.
Some plans are priced per user or per account and others per workspace, so the entry price is not always the price for your team: check the plan limits before switching.
No vendor here states that it lacks a feature D-ID has. Below, each tool lists the features and numbers it publishes; vendors rarely state what they do not offer, so a feature that is not listed is unknown, not missing.
D-ID alternatives by price
| # | Tool | Price per month | Billing basis | D-ID, same basis | You save | Free plan | Data checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Free plan | free plan | $14.40/mo | $14.40 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | Free plan | free plan | $14.40/mo | $14.40 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | Free (Starter) | free plan | $14.40/mo | $14.40 (100%) | Yes, 20 video minutes per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | Free plan | free plan | $14.40/mo | $14.40 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | Free plan | free plan | $14.40/mo | $14.40 (100%) | Yes, 1 user | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 6 | Free plan | free plan | $14.40/mo | $14.40 (100%) | Yes, 3 credits per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 7 | Free plan | free plan | $14.40/mo | $14.40 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 8 | Free plan | free plan | $14.40/mo | $14.40 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 9 | Free plan | free plan | $14.40/mo | $14.40 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 10 | Free (Wanderer) | free plan | $14.40/mo | $14.40 (100%) | Yes, 0.5 storage gb | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 11 | Free (Free account) | free plan | $14.40/mo | $14.40 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 12 | Free (NodeTool Studio) | free plan | $14.40/mo | $14.40 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 13 | Free plan | free plan | $14.40/mo | $14.40 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 14 | Free plan | free plan | $14.40/mo | $14.40 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 15 | Free (Free trial) | free plan | $14.40/mo | $14.40 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 16 | Free plan | free plan | $14.40/mo | $14.40 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 17 | Free plan | free plan | $14.40/mo | $14.40 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 18 | Free (Basic) | free plan | $14.40/mo | $14.40 (100%) | Yes, 500 credits per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 19 | Free plan | free plan | $14.40/mo | $14.40 (100%) | Yes, 10 credits per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 20 | Free (Hobby) | free plan | $14.40/mo | $14.40 (100%) | Yes, 40 credits per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 21 | Free plan | free plan | $14.40/mo | $14.40 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 22 | Free plan | free plan | $14.40/mo | $14.40 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 23 | $2.42/mo | billed annually | $14.40/mo | $11.98 (83%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 24 | $3.19/mo | billed annually | $14.40/mo | $11.21 (78%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 25 | $4/mo per user | billed annually | $14.40/mo | $10.40 (72%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 26 | $7.50/mo | billed annually | $14.40/mo | $6.90 (48%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 27 | $8/mo | billed annually | $14.40/mo | $6.40 (44%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 28 | $8/mo | billed annually | $14.40/mo | $6.40 (44%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 29 | $8/mo | billed annually | $14.40/mo | $6.40 (44%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 30 | $8/mo | billed annually | $14.40/mo | $6.40 (44%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 31 | $8.25/mo | billed annually | $14.40/mo | $6.15 (43%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 32 | $8.25/mo | billed annually | $14.40/mo | $6.15 (43%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 33 | $9.90/mo | billed annually | $14.40/mo | $4.50 (31%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 34 | $9.90/mo | billed annually | $14.40/mo | $4.50 (31%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 35 | $10/mo | billed annually | $14.40/mo | $4.40 (31%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 36 | $10/mo | billed annually | $14.40/mo | $4.40 (31%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 37 | $12/mo | billed annually | $14.40/mo | $2.40 (17%) | Yes, 5 storage gb | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the page it was read from (hover for the check date).
What you give up for the lower price
AI-Faceless-Video-Generator · Free planWeb tool that turns text prompts into short faceless videos with AI visuals, voiceovers, captions and B-roll, plus templates and export.
- Price: free plan (Free); D-ID has no free plan source
- D-ID on the same basis: $14.40 a month, billed annually, on Build source
- Saving: $14.40 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: AI-Faceless-Video-Generator: per workspace; D-ID: not stated
- Verified features: Text to video, Automatic captions, No watermark on paid plans
5 of 14 tracked details verified

Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Blog2Video · Free planTool that converts blog posts, URLs, PDFs and scripts into narrated videos with generated scenes, voiceover and captions.
- Price: free plan (Free); D-ID has no free plan source
- D-ID on the same basis: $14.40 a month, billed annually, on Build source
- Saving: $14.40 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Blog2Video: per workspace; D-ID: not stated
- Matches D-ID: has all 4 features we verified for D-ID
7 of 14 tracked details verified
Colossyan · Free planAI video platform that turns documents, slides, URLs and prompts into avatar-presented training videos and courses, with interactivity, translation and SCORM export.
- Price: free plan (Starter); D-ID has no free plan source
- D-ID on the same basis: $14.40 a month, billed annually, on Build source
- Saving: $14.40 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Starter limits: 20 video minutes per month source
- Verified features: Text to video, AI avatars, Voice cloning, AI dubbing / translation, 4K export and 2 more
10 of 14 tracked details verified
Creetr · Free planAI generator that turns a product link into a UGC-style video ad with an AI actor, scripted hook and captions, plus hook and script tools.
- Price: free plan (Free); D-ID has no free plan source
- D-ID on the same basis: $14.40 a month, billed annually, on Build source
- Saving: $14.40 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Verified features: AI avatars, Automatic captions, No watermark on paid plans
4 of 14 tracked details verified
Elai · Free planWeb-based AI video studio that turns scripts, slides and web pages into videos with AI avatars, voices and translation, aimed at training and learning content.
- Price: free plan (Free); D-ID has no free plan source
- D-ID on the same basis: $14.40 a month, billed annually, on Build source
- Saving: $14.40 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Elai: per workspace; D-ID: not stated
- Free limits: 1 users, 1 video minutes per month source
- Matches D-ID: has all 4 features we verified for D-ID
12 of 14 tracked details verified
Fliki · Free planWeb tool that turns text, scripts, blog posts and slides into videos with AI voiceovers, avatars, subtitles and voice cloning.
- Price: free plan (Free); D-ID has no free plan source
- D-ID on the same basis: $14.40 a month, billed annually, on Build source
- Saving: $14.40 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Fliki: per workspace; D-ID: not stated
- Free limits: 3 credits per month source
- Matches D-ID: has all 4 features we verified for D-ID
9 of 14 tracked details verified
Genmo · Free planVideo generation service built around an open-source text-to-video model, with a web playground for creating clips from written prompts.
- Price: free plan (Free); D-ID has no free plan source
- D-ID on the same basis: $14.40 a month, billed annually, on Build source
- Saving: $14.40 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Genmo: per workspace; D-ID: not stated
- Verified features: Text to video, No watermark on paid plans
3 of 14 tracked details verified
HeyGen · Free planAI video platform that generates videos with avatars and AI voices from scripts, translates videos with lip-sync and offers a text-based studio editor.
- Price: free plan (Free); D-ID has no free plan source
- D-ID on the same basis: $14.40 a month, billed annually, on Build source
- Saving: $14.40 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: HeyGen: per workspace; D-ID: not stated
- Matches D-ID: has all 4 features we verified for D-ID
13 of 14 tracked details verified
Idea to Motion · Free planVideo creation service driven from AI assistants over MCP, where free creation and preview are followed by paid per-second video exports.
- Price: free plan (Free); D-ID has no free plan source
- D-ID on the same basis: $14.40 a month, billed annually, on Build source
- Saving: $14.40 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Idea to Motion: usage-based; D-ID: not stated
- Verified features: 4K export, No watermark on paid plans, Brand kit
4 of 14 tracked details verified
Integrous · Free planTool that converts papers, notes, equations or topics into step-by-step animated explainer videos with voiceover and subtitles; currently in beta with a waitlist.
- Price: free plan (Wanderer); D-ID has no free plan source
- D-ID on the same basis: $14.40 a month, billed annually, on Build source
- Saving: $14.40 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Integrous: per user; D-ID: not stated
- Wanderer limits: 0.5 storage gb source
- Verified features: Automatic captions, No watermark on paid plans, Public API
4 of 14 tracked details verified
KreatorFlow AI · Free planAI image and video generator built on ByteDance Seedance and Seedream models, with face swap, motion transfer, audio, cartoon and workflow canvas tools.
- Price: free plan (Free account); D-ID has no free plan source
- D-ID on the same basis: $14.40 a month, billed annually, on Build source
- Saving: $14.40 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Matches D-ID: has all 4 features we verified for D-ID
8 of 14 tracked details verified
nodetool · Free planOpen-source desktop and browser workspace where an AI agent writes scripts, plans shots and generates media using the user's own model provider keys.
- Price: free plan (NodeTool Studio); D-ID has no free plan source
- D-ID on the same basis: $14.40 a month, billed annually, on Build source
- Saving: $14.40 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: nodetool: per workspace; D-ID: not stated
- In numbers: 1 published plan and a free plan. source
1 of 14 tracked details verified
OpenCreative · Free planCreative platform for generating images, video, voice, music and avatars from one brief, plus voice and text customer-support agents, on a monthly credit allowance.
- Price: free plan (Free); D-ID has no free plan source
- D-ID on the same basis: $14.40 a month, billed annually, on Build source
- Saving: $14.40 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: OpenCreative: per workspace; D-ID: not stated
- Verified features: Text to video, AI avatars, AI dubbing / translation, No watermark on paid plans, Brand kit and 1 more
8 of 14 tracked details verified
Orkas-VideoStudio · Free planLocal-first desktop app where a team of AI specialist agents produces research, documents, slides, images and videos from chat instructions.
- Price: free plan (Free); D-ID has no free plan source
- D-ID on the same basis: $14.40 a month, billed annually, on Build source
- Saving: $14.40 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Orkas-VideoStudio: per workspace; D-ID: not stated
- Verified features: Text to video, Public API
3 of 14 tracked details verified
Rask AI · Free planAI platform that translates and dubs video and audio into many languages with voice cloning and lip sync, available in the app and through an API.
- Price: free plan (Free trial); D-ID has no free plan source
- D-ID on the same basis: $14.40 a month, billed annually, on Build source
- Saving: $14.40 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Verified features: Voice cloning, Automatic captions, AI dubbing / translation, Public API
7 of 14 tracked details verified
How we picked
- Pool: tools in the same market as the tool on this page (they list its primary category, and their own primary category is one it lists).
- Like for like: a tool's cheapest paid plan billed monthly is compared with the cheapest plan billed monthly; if that is not cheaper, its price per month billed annually is compared with the annual price. Monthly and annual prices are never mixed in one comparison.
- A free plan counts as cheaper only when the tool on this page has no free plan. Usage-priced and "contact sales" plans are left out.
- Saving = the reference price on the same basis minus the alternative's price, per month; the percentage is rounded. Entry plans differ in seats, accounts and limits, so the saving is for the entry plan, not your team.
- Sorted by price per month, then name. The page is built only when the tool has a verified paid price and at least 3 tools qualify.
Every value is read from the vendor's own pages (or GitHub for licences and stars) and shown with the date we checked it. A value we could not verify is shown as a dash, never estimated, and never read as a “no”. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Methodology
Questions, answered from the data
What is the cheapest alternative to D-ID?
OCVideoAI: $2.42 a month billed annually on Yearly, against $14.40 for D-ID's Build on the same basis.
How much can I save compared with D-ID?
Up to $14.40 a month (100%) with AI-Faceless-Video-Generator's free plan, before any difference in limits or seats.
Is there a free alternative to D-ID?
AI-Faceless-Video-Generator, Blog2Video, Colossyan, Creetr and Elai and 23 more have a free plan.
Explore related pages
More on D-ID
Comparisons
Prices as published on each vendor's pricing page on the date shown, in USD, for AI video generators. Confirm with the vendor before you buy.