
AI image
Cheapest Vivify alternatives 33 tools cheaper than Vivify, like for like
- Vivify from, billed monthly
- $12/mo
- Cheaper tools
- 33
- Lowest price
- Free plan
- Biggest saving, paid plan
- 71%
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
Vivify's cheapest paid plan costs $12 billed monthly (Basic). We found 33 tools in its market that cost less, compared on the same billing basis.
14 are cheaper billed monthly, 19 have a free plan (Vivify has none).
The largest saving on a paid plan is waifu2x.online: $3.50 a month billed monthly on Starter, $8.50 (71%) less than Vivify's $12.
Some plans are priced per user or per account and others per workspace, so the entry price is not always the price for your team: check the plan limits before switching.
1 cheaper tool verifiably lacks at least one feature Vivify has (the vendor's page says so). Below, each tool lists only differences we could verify on both sides.
Vivify alternatives by price
| # | Tool | Price per month | Billing basis | Vivify, same basis | You save | Free plan | Data checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Free plan | free plan | $12/mo | $12 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | Free plan | free plan | $12/mo | $12 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | Free plan | free plan | $12/mo | $12 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | Free (Free Preview) | free plan | $12/mo | $12 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | Free plan | free plan | $12/mo | $12 (100%) | Yes, 50 credits per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 6 | Free (Free account) | free plan | $12/mo | $12 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 7 | Free plan | free plan | $12/mo | $12 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 8 | Free plan | free plan | $12/mo | $12 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 9 | Free plan | free plan | $12/mo | $12 (100%) | Yes, 10 credits per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 10 | Free (NodeTool Studio) | free plan | $12/mo | $12 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 11 | Free plan | free plan | $12/mo | $12 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 12 | Free plan | free plan | $12/mo | $12 (100%) | Yes, 10 credits per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 13 | Free plan | free plan | $12/mo | $12 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 14 | Free plan | free plan | $12/mo | $12 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 15 | Free plan | free plan | $12/mo | $12 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 16 | Free plan | free plan | $12/mo | $12 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 17 | Free (Free Account) | free plan | $12/mo | $12 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 18 | Free plan | free plan | $12/mo | $12 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 19 | Free plan | free plan | $12/mo | $12 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 20 | $3.50/mo | billed monthly | $12/mo | $8.50 (71%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 21 | $5/mo | billed monthly | $12/mo | $7 (58%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 22 | $6.99/mo | billed monthly | $12/mo | $5.01 (42%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 23 | $7.90/mo | billed monthly | $12/mo | $4.10 (34%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 24 | $7.99/mo | billed monthly | $12/mo | $4.01 (33%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 25 | $8.99/mo | billed monthly | $12/mo | $3.01 (25%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 26 | $9/mo | billed monthly | $12/mo | $3 (25%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 27 | $9/mo | billed monthly | $12/mo | $3 (25%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 28 | $9.90/mo | billed monthly | $12/mo | $2.10 (18%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 29 | $9.90/mo | billed monthly | $12/mo | $2.10 (18%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 30 | $9.90/mo | billed monthly | $12/mo | $2.10 (18%) | Yes, 10 images per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 31 | $10/mo | billed monthly | $12/mo | $2 (17%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 32 | $10/mo | billed monthly | $12/mo | $2 (17%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 33 | $11.99/mo | billed monthly | $12/mo | $0.01 (0%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the page it was read from (hover for the check date).
What you give up for the lower price
Clipdrop · Free planBrowser-based AI image toolkit with background removal, object cleanup, upscaling, relighting and text-to-image tools, plus an embeddable API.
- Price: free plan (Free); Vivify has no free plan source
- Vivify on the same basis: $12 a month, billed monthly, on Basic source
- Saving: $12 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Clipdrop: per social account; Vivify: per workspace
- Verified features: Text to image, Upscaling, Inpainting or object editing, Commercial use on paid plans, Public API
6 of 14 tracked details verified

Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Geneso.ai · Free planWeb studio that generates images and videos from many third-party AI models, using a credit system with free, subscription and pack options.
- Price: free plan (Free); Vivify has no free plan source
- Vivify on the same basis: $12 a month, billed monthly, on Basic source
- Saving: $12 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Geneso.ai: not stated; Vivify: per workspace
- Verified features: Templates, Text to image, Commercial use on paid plans
4 of 14 tracked details verified
HolyShot.ai · Free planAI photo transformation tool that restyles an uploaded selfie into portraits, headshots and themed photo packs, paid for with prepaid credits.
- Price: free plan (Free); Vivify has no free plan source
- Vivify on the same basis: $12 a month, billed monthly, on Basic source
- Saving: $12 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: HolyShot.ai: usage-based; Vivify: per workspace
- Verified features: Image to image / reference images, Upscaling
3 of 14 tracked details verified
Instant Photos · Free planAI headshot generator that turns a single selfie into a professional portrait, with a choice of background, attire and expression, plus free crop, upscale and object-removal tools.
- Price: free plan (Free Preview); Vivify has no free plan source
- Vivify on the same basis: $12 a month, billed monthly, on Basic source
- Saving: $12 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Instant Photos: not stated; Vivify: per workspace
- Verified features: Image to image / reference images, Upscaling, Private generations
4 of 14 tracked details verified
Kairval · Free planWeb platform that gives access to many third-party AI image and video models from one dashboard, using a shared credit balance.
- Price: free plan (Free); Vivify has no free plan source
- Vivify on the same basis: $12 a month, billed monthly, on Basic source
- Saving: $12 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Kairval: not stated; Vivify: per workspace
- Free limits: 50 credits per month source
- Verified features: Text to image, Image to image / reference images, Upscaling, Inpainting or object editing
5 of 14 tracked details verified
KreatorFlow AI · Free planAI image and video generator built on ByteDance Seedance and Seedream models, with face swap, motion transfer, audio, cartoon and workflow canvas tools.
- Price: free plan (Free account); Vivify has no free plan source
- Vivify on the same basis: $12 a month, billed monthly, on Basic source
- Saving: $12 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: KreatorFlow AI: not stated; Vivify: per workspace
- Verified features: Team access, Templates, Text to image, Public API
5 of 14 tracked details verified
Let's Enhance · Free planWeb app that enhances, upscales and restores images with AI, sold through credit-based subscriptions and pay-as-you-go bundles.
- Price: free plan (Free); Vivify has no free plan source
- Vivify on the same basis: $12 a month, billed monthly, on Basic source
- Saving: $12 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Verified features: Upscaling, Public API
3 of 14 tracked details verified
mlx-serve · Free planOpen-source Mac app that runs open AI models locally for chat, document questions, image, music, voice, video and 3D generation without cloud upload.
- Price: free plan (Free); Vivify has no free plan source
- Vivify on the same basis: $12 a month, billed monthly, on Basic source
- Saving: $12 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: mlx-serve: not stated; Vivify: per workspace
- Verified features: Text to image, Inpainting or object editing, Public API
4 of 14 tracked details verified
Nanoart · Free planCredit-based studio for AI image generation, background removal, text-to-video and image-to-video, plus tools that turn images and videos into prompts.
- Price: free plan (Free); Vivify has no free plan source
- Vivify on the same basis: $12 a month, billed monthly, on Basic source
- Saving: $12 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Nanoart: not stated; Vivify: per workspace
- Free limits: 10 credits per month source
- Verified features: Text to image, Image to image / reference images
3 of 14 tracked details verified
nodetool · Free planOpen-source desktop and browser workspace where an AI agent writes scripts, plans shots and generates media using the user's own model provider keys.
- Price: free plan (NodeTool Studio); Vivify has no free plan source
- Vivify on the same basis: $12 a month, billed monthly, on Basic source
- Saving: $12 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Verified features: Templates, AI assistant, Text to image
4 of 14 tracked details verified
OpenCreator · Free planOpen-source AI studio with an agent that generates images, video and voiceovers and handles video translation, subtitles and dubbing.
- Price: free plan (Free); Vivify has no free plan source
- Vivify on the same basis: $12 a month, billed monthly, on Basic source
- Saving: $12 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: OpenCreator: not stated; Vivify: per workspace
- Verified features: Templates, AI assistant
3 of 14 tracked details verified
PhotoPrompt · Free planAI photo editor that changes images from written prompts, with background removal, upscaling and video generation, paid with credits.
- Price: free plan (Free); Vivify has no free plan source
- Vivify on the same basis: $12 a month, billed monthly, on Basic source
- Saving: $12 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Free limits: 10 credits per month source
- Verified features: Image to image / reference images, Upscaling
3 of 14 tracked details verified
PixGrid · Free planBrowser-based image editor with a layer canvas and AI tools for photo editing, background removal, image-to-video and AI looks, sold as one-time credit passes.
- Price: free plan (Free); Vivify has no free plan source
- Vivify on the same basis: $12 a month, billed monthly, on Basic source
- Saving: $12 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Verified features: Templates, Text to image, Upscaling, Inpainting or object editing
6 of 14 tracked details verified
Printotr AI · Free planAI design tool that generates print-ready product designs, places them on mockups and produces SEO-ready listing text for marketplace sellers.
- Price: free plan (Free); Vivify has no free plan source
- Vivify on the same basis: $12 a month, billed monthly, on Basic source
- Saving: $12 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Printotr AI: not stated; Vivify: per workspace
- Verified features: Text to image, Commercial use on paid plans
3 of 14 tracked details verified
Remix Mart · Free planCommunity platform for generating AI images and videos with models from several providers, using monthly credit plans.
- Price: free plan (Free); Vivify has no free plan source
- Vivify on the same basis: $12 a month, billed monthly, on Basic source
- Saving: $12 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Remix Mart: not stated; Vivify: per workspace
- Verified features: Image to image / reference images, Private generations
3 of 14 tracked details verified
How we picked
- Pool: tools in the same market as the tool on this page (they list its primary category, and their own primary category is one it lists).
- Like for like: a tool's cheapest paid plan billed monthly is compared with the cheapest plan billed monthly; if that is not cheaper, its price per month billed annually is compared with the annual price. Monthly and annual prices are never mixed in one comparison.
- A free plan counts as cheaper only when the tool on this page has no free plan. Usage-priced and "contact sales" plans are left out.
- Saving = the reference price on the same basis minus the alternative's price, per month; the percentage is rounded. Entry plans differ in seats, accounts and limits, so the saving is for the entry plan, not your team.
- Sorted by price per month, then name. The page is built only when the tool has a verified paid price and at least 3 tools qualify.
Every value is read from the vendor's own pages (or GitHub for licences and stars) and shown with the date we checked it. A value we could not verify is shown as a dash, never estimated, and never read as a “no”. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Methodology
Questions, answered from the data
What is the cheapest alternative to Vivify?
waifu2x.online: $3.50 a month billed monthly on Starter, against $12 for Vivify's Basic on the same basis.
How much can I save compared with Vivify?
Up to $12 a month (100%) with Clipdrop's free plan, before any difference in limits or seats.
Is there a free alternative to Vivify?
Clipdrop, Geneso.ai, HolyShot.ai, Instant Photos and Kairval and 21 more have a free plan.
What do the cheaper Vivify alternatives lack?
Most often: image to image / reference images (1 of 33), where the vendor's page says the feature is missing.
Explore related pages
More on Vivify
Prices as published on each vendor's pricing page on the date shown, in USD, for AI image generators. Confirm with the vendor before you buy.