
Text to speech
Cheapest Verbatik AI alternatives 12 tools cheaper than Verbatik AI, like for like
- Verbatik AI from, billed monthly
- $20/mo
- Cheaper tools
- 12
- Lowest price
- $5/mo
- Biggest saving, paid plan
- 75%
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
Verbatik AI's cheapest paid plan costs $20 billed monthly (Standard). We found 12 tools in its market that cost less, compared on the same billing basis.
12 are cheaper billed monthly.
The largest saving on a paid plan is Cartesia: $5 a month billed monthly on Pro, $15 (75%) less than Verbatik AI's $20.
Some plans are priced per user or per account and others per workspace, so the entry price is not always the price for your team: check the plan limits before switching.
No vendor here states that it lacks a feature Verbatik AI has. Below, each tool lists the features and numbers it publishes; vendors rarely state what they do not offer, so a feature that is not listed is unknown, not missing.
Verbatik AI alternatives by price
| # | Tool | Price per month | Billing basis | Verbatik AI, same basis | You save | Free plan | Data checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $5/mo | billed monthly | $20/mo | $15 (75%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | $6/mo | billed monthly | $20/mo | $14 (70%) | Yes, 10,000 credits per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | $8/mo | billed monthly | $20/mo | $12 (60%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | $9/mo | billed monthly | $20/mo | $11 (55%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | $9/mo | billed monthly | $20/mo | $11 (55%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 6 | $9/mo | billed monthly | $20/mo | $11 (55%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 7 | $9.95/mo | billed monthly | $20/mo | $10.05 (50%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 8 | $14/mo | billed monthly | $20/mo | $6 (30%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 9 | $14.27/mo | billed monthly | $20/mo | $5.73 (29%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 10 | $15/mo | billed monthly | $20/mo | $5 (25%) | Yes, 8,000 credits per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 11 | $15/mo per user | billed monthly | $20/mo | $5 (25%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 12 | $19/mo per user | billed monthly | $20/mo | $1 (5%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the page it was read from (hover for the check date).
What you give up for the lower price
Cartesia · $5/mo, saves 75%Voice AI platform offering text-to-speech, speech-to-text and managed voice agents through one API, deployable in the cloud, on-premise or on-device.
- Price: $5 a month, billed monthly, on Pro source
- Verbatik AI on the same basis: $20 a month, billed monthly, on Standard source
- Saving: $15 a month (75%)
- Pricing unit: Cartesia: per workspace; Verbatik AI: not stated
- Verified features: Voice cloning, Commercial use on paid plans, Text-to-speech API
4 of 10 tracked details verified

Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
ElevenLabs · $6/mo, saves 70%AI audio platform for generating speech, music, sound effects and dubbing, with a separate conversational agents platform and developer APIs.
- Price: $6 a month, billed monthly, on Starter source
- Verbatik AI on the same basis: $20 a month, billed monthly, on Standard source
- Saving: $14 a month (70%)
- Pricing unit: ElevenLabs: per workspace; Verbatik AI: not stated
- Starter limits: 30,000 credits per month source
- Matches Verbatik AI: has all 4 features we verified for Verbatik AI
8 of 10 tracked details verified
cboard · $8/mo, saves 60%Open-source communication board app that pairs symbols and text with spoken output for people with speech and language impairments.
- Price: $8 a month, billed monthly, on Pro Monthly Plan source
- Verbatik AI on the same basis: $20 a month, billed monthly, on Standard source
- Saving: $12 a month (60%)
- In numbers: 3 published plans and a free plan. source
3 of 10 tracked details verified
OpenCreative · $9/mo, saves 55%Creative platform for generating images, video, voice, music and avatars from one brief, plus voice and text customer-support agents, on a monthly credit allowance.
- Price: $9 a month, billed monthly, on Starter source
- Verbatik AI on the same basis: $20 a month, billed monthly, on Standard source
- Saving: $11 a month (55%)
- Pricing unit: OpenCreative: per workspace; Verbatik AI: not stated
- Starter limits: 250 credits per month source
- Verified features: Commercial use on paid plans, Text-to-speech API, AI dubbing / translation, Team access
6 of 10 tracked details verified
VideoDubber · $9/mo, saves 55%AI video dubbing and translation service that clones voices, syncs lips and exports subtitles or dubbed video, available through plans and a REST API.
- Price: $9 a month, billed monthly, on Starter source
- Verbatik AI on the same basis: $20 a month, billed monthly, on Standard source
- Saving: $11 a month (55%)
- Pricing unit: VideoDubber: per workspace; Verbatik AI: not stated
- Starter limits: 25 video minutes per month source
- Verified features: Voice cloning, Text-to-speech API, AI dubbing / translation, Team access
7 of 10 tracked details verified
VocalLab AI · $9/mo, saves 55%AI text-to-speech platform with a voice library, voice cloning and design, video dubbing, audiobook tools, an API and an MCP server.
- Price: $9 a month, billed monthly, on Lite source
- Verbatik AI on the same basis: $20 a month, billed monthly, on Standard source
- Saving: $11 a month (55%)
- Lite limits: 3,000 credits per month source
- Matches Verbatik AI: has all 4 features we verified for Verbatik AI
7 of 10 tracked details verified
Podcastify · $9.95/mo, saves 50%AI service that turns text, PDFs, web pages and images into two-host podcast episodes with selectable or cloned voices and editable transcripts.
- Price: $9.95 a month, billed monthly, on Hobby source
- Verbatik AI on the same basis: $20 a month, billed monthly, on Standard source
- Saving: $10.05 a month (50%)
- Pricing unit: Podcastify: per workspace; Verbatik AI: not stated
- Hobby limits: 170,000 characters per month source
- Verified features: Voice cloning, Commercial use on paid plans
6 of 10 tracked details verified
Audixa AI · $14/mo, saves 30%Text-to-speech service with a multilingual voice library, voice cloning and a REST API, billed by usage balance.
- Price: $14 a month, billed monthly, on Starter source
- Verbatik AI on the same basis: $20 a month, billed monthly, on Standard source
- Saving: $6 a month (30%)
- Pricing unit: Audixa AI: per workspace; Verbatik AI: not stated
- Verified features: Voice cloning, Text-to-speech API
3 of 10 tracked details verified
BritishAccent · $14.27/mo, saves 29%British English text-to-speech service with a library of regional UK voices, plus voice cloning, transcription and lip sync, sold through credits.
- Price: $14.27 a month, billed monthly, on Starter source
- Verbatik AI on the same basis: $20 a month, billed monthly, on Standard source
- Saving: $5.73 a month (29%)
- Pricing unit: BritishAccent: per workspace; Verbatik AI: not stated
- Starter limits: 1,500 credits per month source
- Verified features: Voice cloning
3 of 10 tracked details verified
Fish Audio · $15/mo, saves 25%AI voice platform for text-to-speech, voice cloning and speech-to-text, with a voice library, an API and lip-synced talking-avatar tools.
- Price: $15 a month, billed monthly, on Plus source
- Verbatik AI on the same basis: $20 a month, billed monthly, on Standard source
- Saving: $5 a month (25%)
- Pricing unit: Fish Audio: per workspace; Verbatik AI: not stated
- Plus limits: 250,000 credits per month source
- Verified features: Voice cloning, Text-to-speech API, Team access
6 of 10 tracked details verified
Wispr Flow · $15/mo, saves 25%Voice dictation app that turns speech into formatted text in any app on Mac, Windows, iPhone and Android, with a meeting notetaker.
- Price: $15 per user a month, billed monthly, on Pro source
- Verbatik AI on the same basis: $20 a month, billed monthly, on Standard source
- Saving: $5 a month (25%)
- Pricing unit: Wispr Flow: per user; Verbatik AI: not stated
- Verified features: Team access
3 of 10 tracked details verified
WellSaid Labs · $19/mo, saves 5%AI voiceover studio that turns scripts into speech using voices from professional voice actors, with an API for adding voice to other products.
- Price: $19 per user a month, billed monthly, on Starter source
- Verbatik AI on the same basis: $20 a month, billed monthly, on Standard source
- Saving: $1 a month (5%)
- Pricing unit: WellSaid Labs: per user; Verbatik AI: not stated
- Verified features: Commercial use on paid plans, Text-to-speech API, Team access
7 of 10 tracked details verified
How we picked
- Pool: tools in the same market as the tool on this page (they list its primary category, and their own primary category is one it lists).
- Like for like: a tool's cheapest paid plan billed monthly is compared with the cheapest plan billed monthly; if that is not cheaper, its price per month billed annually is compared with the annual price. Monthly and annual prices are never mixed in one comparison.
- A free plan counts as cheaper only when the tool on this page has no free plan. Usage-priced and "contact sales" plans are left out.
- Saving = the reference price on the same basis minus the alternative's price, per month; the percentage is rounded. Entry plans differ in seats, accounts and limits, so the saving is for the entry plan, not your team.
- Sorted by price per month, then name. The page is built only when the tool has a verified paid price and at least 3 tools qualify.
Every value is read from the vendor's own pages (or GitHub for licences and stars) and shown with the date we checked it. A value we could not verify is shown as a dash, never estimated, and never read as a “no”. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Methodology
Questions, answered from the data
What is the cheapest alternative to Verbatik AI?
Cartesia: $5 a month billed monthly on Pro, against $20 for Verbatik AI's Standard on the same basis.
How much can I save compared with Verbatik AI?
Up to $15 a month (75%) with Cartesia (billed monthly), before any difference in limits or seats.
Is there a free alternative to Verbatik AI?
Cartesia, ElevenLabs, cboard, OpenCreative and VocalLab AI and 4 more have a free plan.
Explore related pages
More on Verbatik AI
Comparisons
Prices as published on each vendor's pricing page on the date shown, in USD, for text to speech tools. Confirm with the vendor before you buy.